The wandering interests of JamaOwl

St. Cirq Lapopie

This will be a short little piece.  We stopped in this very steep village for lunch.  It is located in between the river and the limestone cliffs.  Or maybe I should say on a wide spot of the limestone cliffs.  We were let off the bus at the top of the village and dispersed to find lunch.  After our lunch, Lee and T. went down the hill to get to some steps to climb a limestone tower.  I went back up the hill and found an easier, graded slope to walk on and overlook the tower.  We then proceeded to take pictures of each other.  I couldn’t be sure that I was taking a picture of them since there were many people on the tower, but they saw me since I was virtually the only person on the slope.  I had an easy walk back to meet the bus, they had to walk back up the village hill.

Leave a Reply

